NatWest OSCAs 2011

Behind The Scenes

supported by

This award is for someone invisible but your club couldn’t do without them. Someone who is willing to try their hand at anything in order to get the job done.

Winner – Simon Gibbs (Kelvedon & Feering CC)

Young Volunteer

(16-25 Year Olds)

This award is for a volunteer aged 16-25 years old who has made a positive effect and impact on their club/ground/organisation, and other members

Winner – Charlotte Mower (Old Chelmsfordians CC)

Officials Award

This award is for an official who has visibly increased the quantity of officials in Essex and therefore help the sustainability of Cricket in the County

Winner – Frances Brown

NatWest Cricket Force

This award is for a local cricket club who has galvanised members in the club to support NatWest Cricket Force, gained support from local and national businesses, as well as linking with the local community in the recruitment of volunteers for the club

Winner – Witham Cricket Club

Lifetime Achiever

This award is for an individual who has made an outstanding difference to their cricket club, league, board or local cricket community over a number of years.

Winner – Mike Barnes

Leagues & Boards

This award is aimed at dedication and results in the quality and quantity of participation in all areas of cricket. This can be an individual or a group.

Winner – Paul Baxter

Building Partnerships

sponsored by

This award is looking for an individual or organisation who have created sustainable partnerships with schools, voluntary organisations, other sports and/or the local community.

Winner – Bob Barnes

The NatWest OSCAs (Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards) are aimed at recognising those volunteers who give their time to the game of cricket – without these individuals the game would not survive.

Once all nomination forms are received will be assessed by an ECCB panel and a winner from each category will be identified – each winner will be invited to lunch at Essex County Cricket Club, on Thursday 8th September 2011, to receive their award. They will also be invited at a lunch at Lord’s Cricket Ground, as guests of the ECB, on Monday 17th October 2011.

Long Service Awards

Winners 2011

Winners of the Long Service Awards have dedicated over 25 years of service to cricket in Essex. These awards were given out on Thursday 8th September 2011 during the second day of Essex’s last home match v Surrey.

•Pete Dawes of Nazeing Common CC
•Neil Brinded of Eight Ash Green CC
•Robert Gunary of Tendring CC
•Michael Kemp of Little Bardfield CC
•Roger Moss of Dedham CC
•Martin Stedman of Little Hallingbury CC

The Long Service Awards was set up by Essex County Cricket Board to recognise long honorary service to club cricket.

Clubs are invited to nominate one person per year who has had at least 25 years consecutive service in a volunteering role. The full criteria and nomination form can be found by clicking the link on the right hand side of the page.

All nominations will be considered by an independent panel set up by Essex County Cricket Board. Those who are selected for the award will receive a suitable memento and will be invited to attend a day’s County Championship Cricket at Essex County Cricket Club.


Essex County Cricket Board would like to recognise long honorary service to club cricket through the Long Service Award, which is for 25 years consecutive service to their cricket club. This event took place here at the Ford County Ground on Thursday 9th September 2010 during the third day of Essex’s last home match v Durham.

Awards were given to:

•Mr Gerard Seeberan of Buckhurst Hill C C
•Mr David Davis of Hainault & Clayhall CC
•Mr Christopher Stuart of Brentwood CC
•Mr Malcolm Wright of Hutton CC
•Mr M Percival of Writtle CC


If your cricket club would like to get involved with the ‘VCricket Programme’, which helps your club recruit more volunteers (particularly 16-26 year olds), then please do not hesitate to get in contact with us for more information.

Essex Cricket