Essex End Of Season Awards Dinner | The Prize Winners


The Essex Cricket End Of Season Awards Dinner took place on Thursday 29 September. The evening contains a three-course meal followed by the awards presentation. This year the evening was hosted by Essex legend Ronnie Irani.

It was a night to remember for Graham Napier as he stole the show, picking up 3 awards in what was his final season for the club.

Napier and David Masters were also awarded special lifetime awards as a thank you for all the hard work they have contributed to the club over the years.

As well as players and their guests the attendees included a range of sponsors and members.

The award winners were as follows:

1st XI Player Of The Year sponsored by Devines – Graham Napier

1st XI Players’ Player Of The Year – Graham Napier

1st XI Bowler Of The Year – Graham Napier

1st XI Batsmen Of The Year – Ryan ten Doeschate

1st XI Young Player Of The Year – Dan Lawrence

Falmec Moment Of The Year – Ashar Zaidi (59* off 24 balls v Middlesex at Lords)

Academy Player Of The Year – Rahul Sheemar

Women Player Of The Year – Hannah Jeffery

Disability Player Of The Year – Matthew Hazel

We would like to thank all sponsors for their continued support and also to those sponsors that presented awards on the night.

Photos of all the award winners can be seen below:

Photo accreditation: Nick Wood –