2017 NatWest T20 Blast Fixtures released


Essex Eagles will once again begin their NatWest T20 Blast season with an opening day fixture against rivals Surrey at The E.C.G.

The South Group will be made up of Essex, Surrey, Glamorgan, Hampshire, Kent, Somerset, Gloucestershire and Middlesex and will begin on Friday July 7 2017.

This years tournament will encompass all of July and August with Finals Day taking place on 2 September 2017 at Edgbaston.

Key fixtures to look out for are when Chris Silverwood’s men entertain Battle of the Bridge rivals Kent on 17 August and Middlesex travel to The E.C.G on 11 August.

The Eagles will also make exciting trips to Surrey on July 19 and round off the group stage with a trip to Sussex on 18 August.

Ashar Zaidi will also earmark July 27 as Essex Eagles travel to Middlesex where he famously scored 59 off 24 balls to seal a scintillating victory at Lord’s last year.

All in all the 2017 NatWest T20 Blast is set up to be another enthralling competition with The Eagles looking to build on reaching the quarter-final stages in 2016.

NatWest T20 Blast Ticket On Sale Dates:

Members can purchase tickets for the NatWest T20 Blast from Saturday 4 February (online) and Monday 6 February (all methods).

Season tickets and tickets will go on sale to ‘Over & Out!’ E-News subscribers on 1 March 2017.

Both will then go on general sale online on 18 March 2017 with tickets available to buy in all other methods on 20 March 2017.

Tickets Prices:

Tickets prices for all formats, including the Tourist match against West Indies will be available to view online from Monday 5 December, 10am.