Welcome to the Members’ Pavilion, where you will find information relating to your Club, Committee and Membership at Essex County Cricket Club.


Meet the Committee

The Essex County Cricket Club General Committee is elected by the Membership to oversee the Club. A Member of the Committee serves for a three year term after which time they may re-stand for election or retire.

There are three vacancies on the General Committee in any given year. A Member of the Club can stand for the General Committee by requesting a nomination form, which must be completed and returned to the Club by 01 February.

Please contact the PA to the Chief Executive on 01245 254011 or [email protected] to request a form. An election will take place if there are more nominees than vacancies.

The current General Committee members are as follows (as of December 2017).



Dates for your Diary

There are number of opportunities for Members to get closer to the Club and find out more about what’s going on.

We are continuing the opportunities for Members to have their say with Members’ Forums and Q&A sessions during the season. There are two ‘Members’ Forum’ events; 7pm on Tuesday 13 March & a time to be confirmed on Wednesday 03 October, which is another opportunity to ask questions and discuss Club matters with the Committee and Chief Executive. Please also be aware that the AGM will take place on Tuesday 10 April.

Please see below a full list of events for 2018.

Tue 13 Members’ Forum
March 19:00
Tue 10 AGM
April 19:00
Sat 21 New Members’ Reception
April All Day, Day Two v Lancashire
Sat 05 Premier Members’ Reception
May All Day, Day Two v Yorkshire
Sun 06 Life Members’ Reception
May All Day, Day Three v Yorkshire
Thu 21 Q&A with the Chairman
June After Play, Day Two v Nottinghamshire
Fri 27 Q&A with the Chairman
July Lunch, Day Three v India
Tue 04 Life Members’ Reception
September All Day, Day One v Surrey
Wed 5 Q&A with the Chairman
September Lunch, Day Two v Surrey
Wed 19 Premier Members’ Q&A
September Tea, Day Two v Worcestershire
Thu 04 Members’ Forum
October Time TBC
Thu 06 Lord’s Lunch
December All Day
Tue 18 Members’ Christmas Lunch
December 12:00-16:00